Southern Peanut Growers Conference
The Southern Peanut Growers Conference is held annually in July. During the three-day event, general sessions provided farmers with information peanut research, legislative issues and promotional efforts of the peanut industry. Farmers are also able to visit with many of the sponsors throughout the event.

2016 Conference Details
July 21-23, 2016
Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort
Miramar Beach, Florida

2016 Conference Sponsors


Bayer CropScience
DuPont Crop Protection
Farm Press
National Peanut Board

AgriLogic Insurance Services
Ag Technologies

Birdsong Peanuts
AgGeorgia Farm Credit
AgSouth Farm Credit
Farm Credit of Florida
Farm Credit of Northwest Florida
First South Farm Credit
Southwest Georgia Farm Credit
Kelley Manufacturing Co.
Propane Education & Research Council
Valent U.S.A. Corporation
Vantage South
Verdesian Life Sciences Co.

Amadas Industries
Dow AgroSciences
McCleskey Mills/Olam Edible Nuts
National Peanut Buying Points Assn.
Southeastern Peanut Farmer
The Peanut Grower

Alabama Farmers Federation
AMVAC Chemical
Georgia Farm Bureau
Golden Peanut & Tree Nuts
Lasseter Equipment Group
Monsanto BioAg
Nichino America, Inc.
Premium Peanut LLC
SunSouth LLC
Visjon Biologics

Georgia Development Authority
Newton Crouch Inc.
Nolin Steel
Rabo AgriFinance
Sessions Co. Inc.
Southern Ag Carriers
Specialty Sales Co.
The KBH Corporation

Coordinated by the:
Southern Peanut Farmers Federation
Alabama Peanut Producers Assn.
Florida Peanut Producers Assn.
Georgia Peanut Commission
Mississippi Peanut Growers Assn.
Southern Peanut Growers

Additional information about future conferences and sponsorship
opportunities are available by contacting the :
Alabama Peanut Prod. Assn.
(334) 792-6482
Florida Peanut Prod. Association
(850) 526-2590
Georgia Peanut Commission
(229) 386-3470
Mississippi Peanut Growers Assn.
(601) 606-3547

Presented by the Southern Peanut Farmers Federation
- in conjunction with -
Auburn University, Mississippi State University,
University of Florida and University of Georgia